Stages of grief good grief blog

Sometimes a good way of dealing with grief is to break it down into steps. It helps to feel like you know where you are, and what’s to come in the initial steps of grief, in order to process what has happened.

1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

You may not go through each of the steps in the order above and to you, the steps may feel slightly different. I have reworded the stages, to words that I hope you will find more accessible. Feel free to print the stages so that you can look at them from time to time, to see where you are today. Don’t worry if you go back a stage, because there’s really no right or wrong way to grieve. All that matters is that you take your time, and allow yourself to experience the feelings that come up.

stage of grief

I hope that the stages help you, and if you would prefer to swap in different names for your steps then do what feels best for you. You’re not alone on this journey, so remember to get in touch if you have any questions or need support.

Categories: Grief


Founder of @goodgrief_uk ©️ Director: @thefitnessnetwork_official and @bossdigitaluk #Wellness advocate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *